Skip to content

Sen. Bernie Sanders on Wind in Rutland June 23, 2012

June 23, 2012

Click on this link to watch video of Sen. Bernie Sanders today in Rutland

click on photo to watch short video of Sen. Bernie Sanders on wind energy today in Rutland, Vermont

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 23, 2012 9:37 pm

    The video is Bernie’s answer to my question. Actually, I was very surprised when Bernie allowed a question from the “green shirts” when his aides appeared to be dodging us. I started by saying that I have been a Bernie supporter since the early 1980s when I was a student at UVM. I have continued to support Bernie because I believed, and I still do, that he is the only politician who is consistently willing to fight for the survival of the middle class. I stated that I agreed with everything he said today, but I did not think he understood that supporting big wind is supported the 1%ers and is hurting the middle class. I asked for his help in our fight against big corporate interests who threaten to steamroll over local people and the democratic process. So he really dodged the question in fine shape, but we will continue to have this conversation Bernie.

    Lisa Wright Garcia

Leave a Reply

